Articles

everything is illuminated

In love on December 18, 2010 by carinasuyin

At so many junctures on the individual paths that we have each taken to arrive at today, we could have made that decision or been given the opportunity to walk down another road.. and that would have led to an entire different reality. We are at where we are today on our own various terms, convictions and different measures of courage. Yet, the future that we now pledge to build together is hardly one found on our solo efforts alone.

It would be so romantic to say that the series of events and acquaintances has been predetermined but it is so much more meaningful to know that this has been a journey guided and accompanied by many a loving friend; blessed by wonderful families that were quick to love and to embrace a new son, daughter, brother and sister; and made wiser by past relationships and experiences that illuminated, drained, exalted and humbled.

The fifth glass of wine lingers warmly in my veins while these beautiful emo songs make me wish I could warble it out loud… truly I tell you, this is all the reason I need to be eternally grateful and to love you more than I could ever promise.

Oh I do believe
In all the things you see
What comes is better than what came before

4 Responses to “everything is illuminated”

  1. Oliver James – Greatest Story Ever Told

    …And if I lived a thousand years
    You know I never could explain
    The way I lost my heart to you that day
    but if destiny decided I should look the other way
    then the world would never know
    the greatest story ever told…

    From one of my favourite songs… ๐Ÿ™‚ Am soooooooo extremely happy for both of you…can’t wait for the celebrations ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Btw, still waiting for our Skype session!!! :p

  2. aaahh…could it be that my ol friend has found love? ;p

  3. Beautifully written Sheepgirl ๐Ÿ™‚ 8 months till!
    PS: Just started watching Boston Med, thank you for the disc, it’s been really enjoyable so far and can relate to the intern’s insecurities now that we are plankton on the wards ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. *Like*

    very much! =)

Leave a Reply

