Articles

pad thai promise

In love on December 6, 2010 by carinasuyin

Two years ago, we went for a cooking class at Mai Kaidee. I was showing you how to stir-fry vegetables in the little wok and turned to see if you were watching, only to catch you standing there in your apron, looking at me, silly and happy.

Much later that night, as we watch the colourful characters of Soi Sukhumvit 11, under the soft pink neon lights away from the pulsating bass inside, you told me you’ll cook pad thai for me someday when you ask me to marry you. My mind was telling me maybe it’s the wine talking, but my heart had melted like palm sugar in a glass bowl on top a saucepan of boiling water…

Leave a Reply

