Articles

comedy of errors

In bits & pieces on May 16, 2008 by carinasuyin

Once upon a time, I got really pissed with Mr Engelbert Humperdinck. No, not the geriatric singer and it was in actual fact, today. I was appalled by his actions concerning a mutual friend and I didn’t hold back at giving him a piece of my mind. It turned out that everything was just a misunderstanding and I could have been so much kinder. I would really like to say that he deserved it anyway for annoying me for the past few weeks but I can’t. For all the attitude that he had been giving, I had still accused him of something he was innocent of. Now I have to, however reluctantly, swallow my pride and figure out the best way to apologize. Sigh.

I recounted the entire disaster to Wendy Barney and she laughed so hard, I could imagine a call-out squirming itself out of my mobile phone with these two words: Idiot. You.

The (very embarrasing) End.

Leave a Reply

