Articles

piccolo mondo

In bits & pieces on December 9, 2006 by carinasuyin

The world wide web is an amazingly small place. All it takes is someone’s negligence about his/her private life on a public domain, and the secrets one can stumble across can be dumbfoundingly enlightening. Today I discovered an ex-boyfriend’s current girlfriend’s vitriolic rants about me, despite us being complete strangers until one chanced meeting recently, which lasted a grand duration of about five minutes. Where her apparent contempt stems from, I don’t know; that chapter of my life was closed amicably more than four years ago. Comforting myself with the thought that she will only ever know one side of the story and that all her uncouth remarks were made in that perspective, I can only remind myself to spare the ex of anymore accidental meetings in the future, as much as I can help it. I hope she grows out of her insecurity because he really does love her a lot. Pity indeed, I feel like kicking myself now for having the impression of how friendly and lovely she was!

*Takes a deep breath and breathes out very, very slowly*

9 Responses to “piccolo mondo”

  1. Hmm… I’m wondering if your ex still cherishes some pictures of you so this new girl went berserk when she actually met you.
    πŸ˜‰
    Pardon my unculturedness but what is “piccolo mondo” and what does it have to do with the blog?

  2. I don’t think so lah…
    Piccolo mondo is just Italian for `small world’ πŸ™‚

  3. Who cares. Despite her rudeness and hypocrisy, it’s her blog that she could show others how “real” she is. She is sincere and frank to her feelings. Don’t feel sad about what she has done. She is no one in your life and would not affect you anything. The one who might suffer is your ex, but who cares. It’s his choice, to me, it’s a very bad choice and taste. She sounds like a

  4. no-name: Sorry, I had to moderate the last line of your comment yeah… Like you said, what kind of person she is matters not to me. So I suppose there’s no need to paint her in bad light with personal details here. Thanks for your thoughts! πŸ™‚ Again, piccolo mondo eh?

  5. I personally think you are very sweet and generous. Mature and independent. You deserve a good man from God one day later, and I believe it’s his blessing to have you as a wife and a mother to his children. Continuously treasure your life, your family and your friends, and you will see how God blesses you with His grace!

  6. Mana? Bagi dia punya blog addresss….i boleh hantam dia. πŸ˜‰

  7. no-name: Wahhh… Okie, will do. Thanks for the faith! πŸ™‚

    zoe: Tok sah bazir tenaga, meh kita pergi makan. Hee… See you in KL soon!!! πŸ˜€

  8. you deserved it.

    cos you’re like such a SLUT!

    hehehehehe…. okay relax… calm down….. you are not that BIG of a slut actually.

  9. Muahahha… hoho, the slut balls speaketh…
    Tak guna punya Encik Jonas! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

