Articles

digital scribble

In bits & pieces, love on December 9, 2006 by carinasuyin

My random scribblings have proliferated from the back of fliers, receipts and pages from numerous notebooks (both ruled and blank) to weirdly-named files on my laptop. Was clearing drive space when I noticed a stray file with the title `why do you love me.doc’ containing two short paragraphs:

Why do you love me? The question loops incessantly in my mind. Terribly annoying. Sigh. I love him practically and realistically. Yet, I also love him irrationally. Hmmm… no, that doesn’t help at all. Two months or two years, the answer will always be the same. I just can’t find words to explain it. Then, how do you know? I just do.

Le coeur a ses raisons que la raison ne comprend pas. How does one give logical arguments to support a belief derived from the knowledge of the heart? The throbbing in my head refuses to go away. The answers are always, subjectively acceptable, possibly questionable and emotionally ransomable. Words do no justice to the workings of the heart. I guess the choice is his โ€“ to believe or not to believe. There is a reason why one needs faith to love and to be loved. Oh, must everything be an answer to a question? Why can’t we just, know?

3 Responses to “digital scribble”

  1. >Why canโ€™t we just, know?

    Only you’ll know why ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. eh why so cheem ah? Even now I got headache. Sounds like the Korean drama my wife watches all the time. Love is complex. The trick is too make the situation more complicated and then see how the cookie crumbles…

  3. timcch: I do? ๐Ÿ˜›

    lekowala: Muahaha… mana ada cheem? Yeah man, the cookie crumbled already. This was a lost case lah, in the past, but with lessons for the future ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

