Articles

quayside colours

In photography on July 17, 2006 by carinasuyin

mica1

My favourite building in the whole of Singapore is an old police station. The 72-years Old Hill Street Police Station has been preserved and transformed into the present MICA building. Just looking at it whenever I’m near Clarke Quay makes me beam with glee. I especially love the colourful window and door shutters which remind me of a LEGO town set that I had as a kid. Read more about the history and transformation of this lovely building here.

4 Responses to “quayside colours”

  1. really cool man…. simple yet nice….so when you free, can help me do? hehehe… better work on your thesis my dear cousin…

  2. Hey couz! Thanks a lot! Yeah, working on it! Hee…

  3. ah.. that lego building you told me about ๐Ÿ™‚

    i like the first pic, the one with the green door. hmm, maybe having it in red would be more striking ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. There were no red doors along that side, but yeah, can try using PS ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

