Articles

saving my universe

In love on December 22, 2005 by carinasuyin

Sometimes I wonder why we chose to highlight our differences rather than celebrate what we have in common. We were more alike than we were different and we understood each other more than we would admit to. Instead, we claimed our own universes and though they may run parallel, they can no longer converge despite the shared beginnings. It’s too tiring to teleport between different worlds and trying to compromise in between and lose myself in the end. All my strength couldn’t sustain my hope- that it’d be, no… that you’d be worth it.

I still don’t know what I can save you from.

Leave a Reply

