Articles

on the second day of Raya…

In bits & pieces on November 4, 2005 by carinasuyin

Korean/Japanese looking Chinese girl all decked in brown, green and gold baju kedah, with mehndi on her hands and a cross on her neck, spewing a rojak of English, Malay, and Mandarin as she spoke with her friends. Oh, and the oh-so-salah looking pair of black OP flip-flops.

I think I must have looked real weird today. Hee…

7 Responses to “on the second day of Raya…”

  1. I just have two words for you: “Truly Malaysian”.. haha

  2. Muahahaha 😛

  3. I don’t think anyone else out there besides a Malaysian will do something like this. hehe.. Any pictures? 😛

  4. Wait till you see me in my pro-indian clothing and black rip curl flip-flops 🙂

  5. I like flip flops – home town in KL? Anyways, hope u had a geat holiday!
    ps. Want to join a book club? Email me at fwmching@hotmail.com so that I can add u in our discussion list:)

  6. yea, lemme see the picture too!

  7. tim & lotsachi: nolah, no photos… separate shots of the flip-flops, mehndi, cross and baju kedah can be arranged though 😛

    meng teck: minnnaahhhh… when are you coming back from beijing? or are you still stranded in urumuqi? 🙂

Leave a Reply

